March 2022: Jeremy Baeten receives Evans MDS Young Investigator Award for investigating a potential synthetic lethality in TP53-mutant MDS/AML.

Congratulations Jeremy!

Kimberly Johansson receives a 2020 American Society of Hematology Abstract Achievement Award for the abstract entitled, “Evidence of Synergistic Effect of Idasanutlin and Navitoclax Using T-Cell Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia Patient-Derived Xenografts”

Joseph Krambs receives a 2019 American Society of Hematology Graduate Student Abstract Achievement Award

Dr. Julia Warren is the 2019 recipient of the Unsung Hero Award

Joseph Krambs awarded NIH F31 predoctoral fellowship 

Grazia Abou Ezzi, Ph.D. first author publication in Stem Cell Reports

Julia Warren, M.D., Ph.D. is awarded for abstract achievement at the 2019 Hematopoietic Development and Malignancy Program Annual Retreat

Terrence N. Wong, M.D., Ph.D. accepts assistant professorship at the University of Michigan

Jingzhu Michael Zhang, Ph.D. first author publication in the Journal of Clinical Investigation

Jingzhu Michael Zhang successfully defends his thesis!!!

Dr. Jingzhu Zhang
July 17th, 2018

Dr. Zhang’s Thesis defense

Dr. Zhang’s Thesis Celebration

Dr. Grazia Abou Ezzi named 
American Society of Hematology Scholar!